Access right are very important. It allows different people to see different things of your calendar. Access rights for individuals must be set manually. Until a person's access rights are set, they will be under the default rights, which means, they can see times you're busy.
There are four different levels of access to set your entries to.
Any person can view a public entry (after all its public). Only those who have the right to modify the entry can change it.
Personal, Confidential, and Normal
These entries can be viewed or modified only with the proper access rights.
Designating rights allows a person to access your calendar as a designate and change things on your calendar. Personal, Confidential, and Normal entries can be viewed by another person, viewed and replied by another person, or modified completely.
This means that another person can view these rights in a designate window. They can do nothing else.
View Times and Reply
This allows someone to view your entries of an access level and reply for you. For example, if a department head adds a professor to a meeting, his secretary, using this right granted to her by the professor, can view the entry on his calendar and RSVP to the department head for the professor.
This allows someone else to change the entry you put on your calendar. This should not be given too many people, as they could possibly mess up your schedule if you're not careful.
This allows someone else to change the task you put on your calendar. This should not be given too many people, as they could possibly mess up your schedule if you're not careful.
Viewing determines which entries a person can view if they simply open up your agenda.
This allows a person to see the complete details of the entry. They can not modify it, or do anything else but look at it.
This allows a person to just see the times you are busy.
View Tasks determines whether a person can view the different tasks you put on your calendar.
Checking the box under this tab allows someone to add entries to your calendar for you to confirm. If this box is unchecked, a person will not be allowed to add you to meetings or events.
Back to the Calendar page